We the People (11th Edition) – PDF

eBook details

  • Authors: Benjamin Ginsberg, Theodore J. Lowi, Caroline J. Tolbert, Margaret Weir
  • File Size: 39 MB
  • Format: PDF
  • Length: 624 pages
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company; 11th edition
  • Publication Date: January 2, 2017
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MT2CT9M
  • ISBN-10: 039328364X
  • ISBN-13: 9780393283648


About The Author

Benjamin Ginsberg

Benjamin Ginsberg

Dr. Benjamin Ginsberg is the Chair of the Center for Advanced Governmental Studies and David Bernstein Professor of Political Science at the Johns Hopkins University. He is the coauthor or author of more than 25 ebooks, including Downsizing Democracy: How America Sidelined Its Citizens and Privatized Its Public; The Consequences of Consent; Presidential Power: Unchecked and UnbalancedThe Worth of War; Politics by Other Means; and The Captive Public. Ginsberg received his Ph.D. from the University of Chicago in 1973. Before joining the Hopkins faculty in 1992, Ginsberg was Professor of Government at Cornell. His most recent ebooks are Why It Matters; What the Government Thinks of the People; and Analytics, Policy, and Governance.

Caroline J. Tolbert

Caroline J. Tolbert

Professor Caroline Tolbert is a Professor of Political Science at the University of Iowa, where she teaches the introductory American government course and was also awarded the Collegiate Scholar Award for excellence in research and teaching. Her research explores political behavior, American state politics, elections, and the Internet and politics. Professor Tolbert is coauthor of Digital Citizenship: The Internet Society and Participation; Virtual Inequality: Beyond the Digital Divide; and Why Iowa? How Caucuses and Sequential Elections Improve the Presidential Nominating Process. Digital Citizenship was ranked one of 20 best-selling titles in the social sciences by the American Library Association in 2007. Her latest co-authored scholarly book is Digital Cities: The Internet and the Geography of Opportunity. She is also the President of the State Politics and Policy Section of the American Political Science Association.

Margaret Weir

Margaret Weir

Professor Margaret Weir is a Professor of Sociology and Political Science at the UC Berkeley. She has written widely on social policy in the United States and Europe. She is the author of Politics and Jobs: The Boundaries of Employment Policy in the United States and co-author of Schooling for All: Class, Race, and the Decline of the Democratic Ideal. Professor Weir has also edited The Politics of Social Policy in the United States.

Theodore J. Lowi

Theodore J. Lowi

Dr. Theodore J. Lowi has been John L. Senior Professor of American Institutions at Cornell University since 1972. He was elected President of the American Political Science Association in 1990 and was cited as the political scientist who made the most significant contribution to the field during the decade of the 1970s. Among his numerous ebooks are The Pursuit of Justice on which he collaborated with Robert F. Kennedy and The End of Liberalism.

The We the People 11th Edition (PDF) eBook sets a new standard for showing how government affects American college students lives and why it matters who and who doesn’t participate.

The Who Are Americans? theme has been expanded to highlight how Americans from different backgrounds experience politics and new Who Participates? infographics get all students thinking critically about who shapes American politics. The PDF etextbook, free coursepack, and InQuizitive course, are organized around chapter learning goals to ensure every student learns the nuts and bolts of the American government.

This is the 11th edition. If you are looking for the 11th Core Edition, see below

A newer edition of this ebook We The People is also available. See related ebooks below.

NOTE: This sale only includes the ebook We the People 11e in PDF. No access codes included.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “We the People (11th Edition) – PDF”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *